You will need to be signed in as a teacher to edit a playlist in a course module.

What can you do on editing mode?

  • Copy playlist: you can duplicate a playlist and make variations on the original

  • Tag playlist: so it can be found in search results or on a tag page.

  • Collaborate: add collaborators to your playlist

  • Edit: access the edit panel 


Playlist content in edit mode

The edit panel allows you to set 'visibility' and 'tracking'

What is visibility?

You can set an individual piece of content in a playlist as visible or hidden.
If it's set to hidden only the playlist owner and collaborators will see the content in the playlist.

What is tracking?

You can set an individual piece of content in a playlist as required for students to watch or optional.
If it's set to optional it won't be included in the progress tracking
It will also have an optional label.


How do you delete an item from my playlist?

Click the “X” button visible when you rollover each item to delete from your playlist.

Did this answer your question?