You can set playlist visibility to public or private.
- Public means anyone can see your playlist.
- Private means the playlist is only visible to the owner and collaborators of the playlist.
You can set a playlist to be locked or unlocked.
- An unlocked playlist can be opened by anyone
- A locked playlist can only be opened by the owner and collaborators of the playlist. Everyone else will see a dimmed playlist thumbnail with a padlock icon and will not have access.
Why would I want to lock my playlist?
A teacher for example, may choose to give students a portion of their curriculum; however they may choose to keep the rest of the course hidden until the students complete the first part of the course.