Once a course is no longer in use you can archive it.
Course member will not be able to access the course once it is archived.

Click the archive button in the header of the course.

You can find all archived courses in your profile / course tab under archived

If you wish to unarchive just enter the course and click the 'unarchive' button.

Did this answer your question?